Extreme Clergy Episode Three - Justice Minister

Vision TV
Extreme Clergy Episode Three
“JUSTICE MINISTER”   He shields the defenseless on a river of death
Friday, May 30 at 10:30 pm ET/7:30 pm PT
Monday, June 2 at 3:30 pm ET/12:30 PT
Father Bob Holmes – Opon River, Colombia

Christian Peacemaker Father Bob Holmes travels up the Opon River to protect indigenous farmers and fishermen caught between warring factions in a 50 year old civil war.

Starting May 16th, Vision TV is airing a twelve part documentary series following dedicated clergy to potentially dangerous places in the world. Four of the episodes focus on Christian Peacemaker Teams (CPT) members Fr. Bob Holmes and Rev. Bill Baldwin working with CPT projects in Colombia and Palestine/Israel, as well as CPT friend Rev. John Fife working on the Arizona/Mexico borderlands where CPT has also partnered in justice and violence-reduction work.

Award-winning foreign correspondent Rick MacInnes-Rae is the voice of Extreme Clergy.  Filmed in hotspots around the world, Extreme Clergy offers a rare glimpse of challenges faced and met by spiritual people struggling to better the lives of the poor, the embattled, and the desperate.  Vision TV camera crews followed these extreme clergy during times of crisis and moments of hope.  Executive Produced by Robert Sandler (Exhibit A: Secrets of Forensic Science, 72 Hours: True Crime) co-Produced by Sandra Whiteley.

Rebecca Johnson
Administrative Coordinator
Christian Peacemaker Teams Canada
Tel: 416-423-5525
canada@cpt.org

This community event is not affiliated with Faith Connections, but we believe it to be of specific interest to young adults aged 18-39 and with a faith-based or social justice theme. However, we can be mistaken — if you're not sure this event will meet your expectations, please check with the event organizers.